Leicestershire Mens and Ladies County Championships 2014

The Senior County Closed Event was held at Leicester Squash Club, London Road, Leicester on the 15th/16th February 2014. There were entrants from various squash clubs throughout the county, namely , Leicester SC, Leic's Tennis Club, Hermitage, Leicester Rd Hinckley, Leicester University and Charnwood.
The event started at Leicester SC at 11am on the Saturday, finishing around 5:30pm on the Sunday. Over the two days some fantastic squash was played, both in the Mens & Ladies Main & Plate events.

The winners of the main events were James Wright and Lily Taylor who were the red hot  favourites.

The presentations were made by Don Bennett (former Chairman of Leicestershire Junior Squash) and were introduced by Nick Clark (Chairman of Leicester SC).

I would  like to thank Leicester SC for letting the County Squash use the club for this tournament  and a big thank you to all the volunteers who helped throughout weekend.

James Wright (Mens Leicestershire Squash County
Champion). Trophy presented by Don Bennett (former Chairman of Leicestershire Junior Squash).

Lily Taylor (Ladies Leicestershire Squash County
Champion). Trophy presented by Don Bennett (former Chairman of Leicestershire Junior Squash).

From left to right:-
Laura Campbell (Ladies Final R/U) Leicester SC
Kim Muttock (Ladies Plate Final Winner) Leicester SC
Nina Parker (Ladies Plate Final R/U) Leicester SC
Lily Taylor (Ladies Final Winner) Leicester University SC
Luke Parker (Mens Final R/U) Leicester SC
James Wright (Mens Final Winner) Leicester SC
Joe Sibley (Mens Plate Final Winner) Leicester SC
Salaman Issa (Mens Plate Final R/U) Leicester University SC

Division 1 Division 2 Division 3 Division 4 Racquetball League (2023-24) League Rules - 2023-24Club Directory 23/24 SeasonLeicestershire squash 2019 AGM minutesLoan List contacts 23/24Racquet Ball Club Directory 2023/24Racquet Ball Rules 2023Scorecard TutorialThe Loan System
Ladies League (2023) AGM Meeting Minutes 2022Club Directory 2022/23Ladies Team Rankings 2023/24Rules and Regulations 2022/23 Archive
Summer Leagues
LSC Business League Div 1 (2023) LSC Business League Div 2 (2023)
No data for
current season!
Previous Years Results Club Directory Club Lists Player Directory News Archive Events Archive
Committee Members 2017 - 2018List of LJSRA Boys Squash County ChampionsList of LJSRA Girls Squash County Champions
Leicestershire County CoachesLeicestershire County Committee Members
Logout Change Password