Leicestershire Junior County Closed

The Leicestershire Junior Squash County Closed Tournament was held at The New Parks Leisure Centre on the 24/25th September 2011.Over 45 entrants from 11 clubs throughout Leicestershire took part during the weekend.

Currently 5 girls and 15 boys are ranked in the England Squash Junior Ranking lists.

The standard of squash played was very high and the weekend was very enjoyable for spectators and players alike. The weekend culminated in a presentation event where guest of honour Don Bennett (ex County Chairman) congratulated the winners as they received their trophies and prizes which where kindly donated by Dunlop.

Results across the age groups as follows:

Girls U13 Winner Elena Frankland (Loughborough) R/up Olivia Barton (Huncote)

Girls U15 Winner Mari Taylor (Leics. Uni) R/up Charlotte Hiatt-Evans (Hinckley)

Girls U17 Winner Lily Taylor (Leics. Uni) R/up Charlotte Hiatt-Evans (Hinckley)

Boys U11 Winner Simon Herbert (Leics Sq) R/up Sam Abbott (Leics Sq)

Boys U13 Winner Oliver Morgan(Leics Sq) R/up Charlie Frazer (Leics Sq)

Boys U15 Winner Patrick Sadd (Markt Harb) R/up James Payne (Hermitage)

Boys U17 Winner George Parker(Leics Tennis Sq) R/up Luke Parker (Leics Tennis Sq)

Boys U19 Winner Josh Taylor(Leics Sq) R/up Jack Turney (Markt Harb)

From Left to Right:-

Elena Frankland - Loughborough SC   Under 13's
George Parker   - Leicester Tennis        Under 17's
Oliver Morgan   - Leicester SC              Under 13's
Josh Taylor        - Leicester SC              Under 19's
Patrick Sadd      - Mkt Harborough SC Under 15's
Lily Taylor          - Leicester Uni SC        Under 17's
Mari Taylor        - Leicester Uni SC        Under 15's
Simon Herbert   - Leicester SC             Under 11's(on the floor)


Division 1 Division 2 Division 3 Division 4 Racquetball League (2023-24) League Rules - 2023-24Club Directory 23/24 SeasonLeicestershire squash 2019 AGM minutesLoan List contacts 23/24Racquet Ball Club Directory 2023/24Racquet Ball Rules 2023Scorecard TutorialThe Loan System
Ladies League (2023) AGM Meeting Minutes 2022Club Directory 2022/23Ladies Team Rankings 2023/24Rules and Regulations 2022/23 Archive
Summer Leagues
LSC Business League Div 1 (2023) LSC Business League Div 2 (2023)
No data for
current season!
Previous Years Results Club Directory Club Lists Player Directory News Archive Events Archive
Committee Members 2017 - 2018List of LJSRA Boys Squash County ChampionsList of LJSRA Girls Squash County Champions
Leicestershire County CoachesLeicestershire County Committee Members
Logout Change Password