Leicestershire Over 35 Closed Championship 2014

Leicestershire Over 35 Closed Championships 2014
On  26th / 27th April Leicestershire County Squash held the Over 35 Closed Championship for 2014 at Leicester Squash Club.
The level of squash was high, with players getting tough early matches. 
Mark Thomas(Hermitage SC) played well to get past an in form Paul O’Hara(Hinckley SC), then suffered against a fresh Martin Geear (Market Harborough SC).  Dave Wood(Hinckley SC) had a hard task  versus Jez Cromie (Charnwood SC). Then Jez played in the most notable match  against Gary Sykes (Leicestershire Tennis SC). It lasted well over an hour, with Gary coming out on top 3-2, although he scored less points in the match than Jez!
There was a cracking match in the plate when Mark Newitt lost out to a strong Dave Wood (3:2), who then couldn’t keep the momentum up against Paul O’Hara, the plate winner.
The final of the main event witnessed a tricky match between Martin Geear and Gary Sykes. However, Martin was too strong for a tiring Gary winning 9-3, 9-0, 9-3, to retain his title as Over 35 Champion.
I would like to thank Leicester Squash Club for letting the County use their facilities and all the players who helped make the event very worth while.

Mark Newitt(Event Organizer) presenting the Mens Over 35's Leicestershire County Cup to Martin Geear of Market Harborough Squash Club.
Division 1 Division 2 Division 3 Division 4 Racquetball League (2023-24) League Rules - 2023-24Club Directory 23/24 SeasonLeicestershire squash 2019 AGM minutesLoan List contacts 23/24Racquet Ball Club Directory 2023/24Racquet Ball Rules 2023Scorecard TutorialThe Loan System
Ladies League (2023) AGM Meeting Minutes 2022Club Directory 2022/23Ladies Team Rankings 2023/24Rules and Regulations 2022/23 Archive
Summer Leagues
LSC Business League Div 1 (2023) LSC Business League Div 2 (2023)
No data for
current season!
Previous Years Results Club Directory Club Lists Player Directory News Archive Events Archive
Committee Members 2017 - 2018List of LJSRA Boys Squash County ChampionsList of LJSRA Girls Squash County Champions
Leicestershire County CoachesLeicestershire County Committee Members
Logout Change Password